Nanazzha no Sekai

Children of Eden

Posted on: June 5, 2011

Well now :) The drama class at my school decided to do “Children of Eden” (don’t ask me why they chose such a religious play, I don’t know) and they wanted live music, so our school’s band teacher pulled together some kids (including me–I am not in band anymore -sad face- golf and band are a really bad combo, especially if you plan on taking 5 AP classes–though in this case I was playing the piano) and working together, we managed to make some semblance of music for the first 3 showings.

Not really. I lied.

The first night sucked of course. I sucked, and everyone else sucked even more.

The second night was a bit better, but it still sucked. And the recording people decided to record it then. Yeah. Great idea. At least the first act was okay. But I had some STUPID STUPID derps in the second act, where I was pretty much featured the most. Suck.

The third show (in the afternoon, yesterday) had a pretty decent second act. But the first act sucked. Everybody kind of just failed in the first act, but in the second act, we managed to “get it together”.

Now, the fourth and last showing (yesternight) was BOMB. There were a couple of songs that were relatively derp, and a few others that contained minor derps here and there, but overall, it was a bomb show. It is beyond me why the recording didn’t happen then. I mean, really? We had 3 times to practice and do run-throughs of the whole play. Why wouldn’t you record on that day?!?!?

Anyhow.. some of the drama kids need to learn how to sing..

Of course, some of the band kids need to learn how to follow the key signature, follow the director, and PRACTICE THE FREAKING MUSIC.

So I guess it’s even.

I bought the DVD, just to torture myself, and just for the memories.

By the way, the band was composed of 2 flutes, 2 clarinets (though one couldn’t make it to the first night because his parents forced him to go to his sister’s graduation!!!!!!! SHE’S ONLY IN 8TH GRADE, WHO CARES!!!!?!??!), 1 alto sax, 1 French horn, 1 bari sax, 2 bass clarinets, 1 bass, 1 drum set, and 1 piano (me ^^).

I might just have to post it on YouTube, though no guarantees of its greatness, because it’s not.

I will keep you “posted”.

Leave a Reply

“Monthly Posts” Tracker

OHMYFISH– NUMBERS.

June 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Chuck Norris would push the button..

Join 8 other followers

Alien Count

  • 80,730 Space Invaders
