Nanazzha no Sekai

Sengoku Otome: Momoiro Paradox Episode 2

Posted on: April 14, 2011

Okay, sooo maybe I was wrong about this anime ^^

I think the reason why I didn’t like the first epi was because I was dead tired when I was watching it and thus, didn’t find it in any way entertaining.

That’s what fatigue does to you X)

But, anyhoo, Hideyoshi really proves herself in this epi and is much less annoying, though still quite irking because of her modern-day girliness. I have a feeling she would probably be less noticeably annoying if she weren’t in a world of the past, but since she is, I’ll just have to put up with her to get to watch Nobunaga-sama ~(^o^)~

I’m afraid no pictures this time for this one either, I’m too lazy..

Like I said, Hideyoshi proves herself to be semi-useful, though she does manage to wake up with morning amnesia..

Later, as Nobunaga, Mitsuhide, and her are going on rounds, they stop by the burning village that Hideyoshi ended up being saved at. The survivors are searching for things that are still usable, and true to the ways of the noble, Mitsuhide tells the villagers that they should work harder and be happier since their lord, Nobunaga-sama, had come to see them.

Hideyoshi disagrees with this course of action and sets to work helping the survivors. She quickly wins the peasants’ hearts and Nobunaga-sama praises her for it.

Back at the housing area, Hideyoshi is given a tiny cubicle of a room and asks for some of Nobunaga-sama’s fabrics to redecorate.

In her room, she once again meets the Jellyfish (dog) whose name is Shiro.

The next day, Mitsuhide and Hideyoshi do a 6-part battle to see who was the better warrior.

Obviously and without a doubt, Mitsuhide is, and she wins the first 5 sections effortlessly. However, on her 6th, Hideyoshi gets tired of being beaten up and strikes out, recalling a kung fu show/anime that she used to watch on t.v. It is from this show that she is able to go on the offensive, since nobody knew what kung fu was and therefore, were unable to counter very well against her attacks.

She eventually loses anyway.

Nobunaga-sama praises her for her sprightly, monkey moves, almost deciding to call her “Saru” (“Monkey”) from then on.

Nobunaga-sama makes Hideyoshi her retainer (not explained, all I can think about are my retainers that I’m wearing at this moment. Somehow I don’t believe that that is what they were talking about).

Still later, Mitsuhide is chatting with a blue-haired, eye-patch woman about somebody (Imagawa Yoshimoto) having the left leg of the armor. Dun Dun Duuuuunn..

And that is basically the episode right there.

Overall: 9/10 (I’m surprised, I actually liked it!)

AfNE: 9/10 (hmm… sure, I”d like to know what happens next ^^)

2 Responses to "Sengoku Otome: Momoiro Paradox Episode 2"

I don’t think you were wrong. The first episode for me was super bland as well, and I was very very disappointed. But episode 2 actually brought some really interesting and fun stuff. I like Hideyoshi’s room.

Hahaha! Glad you agreed ^^ I was thinking that maybe I was a bit crazier than i thought X) but yes, her room was pretty darn awesome after she decorated it!!!

Leave a Reply

“Monthly Posts” Tracker

OHMYFISH– NUMBERS.

Tastiest Morsels

Chuck Norris would push the button..

Join 8 other followers

Alien Count

  • 80,619 Space Invaders
