Nanazzha no Sekai

Sengoku Otome: Momoiro Paradox Episode 1

Posted on: April 7, 2011

Um. Not a fan.

I think I’ll try and finish watching this..but I’ll just do what Yi (scroll down to hit the bolded Anime section to understand what I mean) does, which is to write an overall review for the entire series instead of an epi by epi post. In fact, I might have to do that from now on for some of the slower, less-entertaining-in-my-opinion anime ^^; so please bear with me..

So, basically, a good-for-nothing girl is transported to an alternate past after she comes into contact with a blue light portal thing at a shrine.

Once there, she is essentially rescued by a person who looks like one of her friends and some other woman who is referred to as..uh..I don’t remember. This anime was so unpleasant for me that I’ve completely blocked out names and such.

Sorry.

But anyhow, this other woman decides that this girl, Hideyoshi(no) Toyoomi should aid her and her band of women collect parts of a suit of special armor or something..

I really have no idea. This is definitely not a “clicker”.

The main character is annoying and stupid, and I’m just not interested in following her story.

I will, however, stay for the woman who is not the one who looks like main character girl’s friend.

she has an ingenious cure for everything, though ^^

Hideyoshi decides to help them, thinking, “How hard can it be?”

Baaaaaaakaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

I am really just tired of this one already. How depressing.

Overall: 6/10 (terrible. I only gave this so many points because of red-haired, destroy-everything woman and Date-sensei)

AfNE: 5/10 (bleh. Not really interested…though the members of the band are all attractive and skillful enough, it seems)

no, it's a jellyfish.

Jellyfish does not appreciate your terrible skills of observation, Hideyoshino.

Leave a Reply

“Monthly Posts” Tracker

OHMYFISH– NUMBERS.

Tastiest Morsels

Chuck Norris would push the button..

Join 8 other followers

Alien Count

  • 80,619 Space Invaders
