Nanazzha no Sekai

Hanasaku Iroha Episode 1

Posted on: April 5, 2011

WOW. I really like this anime already.

I love the character designs and the characters and their characteristics and just.. wow. I am DEFINITELY going to enjoy this.

My “Favorite Character” list for this anime so far is:

1) Minko

2) Ohana

3) Satsuki

4) Tomoe

5) Nako

Oh yes.

This anime, or at least, this first epi, was a perfect blend of humor (in my opinion) and…um..other stuff that I like, I guess..? I can’t exactly place it, but this anime just clicked with me ゝ(^0^)丿I think it’s because of Minko ^^

Of course, some people don’t really like it at all and think that it’s very clichéd, but I say “meh” to that.

I like it, and for me, that’s all that matters XP

Ohana is sent to live -coughworkherbuttoffcough- at her grandmother’s inn after her flighty mother elopes with her currently-in-debt boyfriend.

There, she meets her strict, slap-happy grandmother and two other 16-year-olds, one of which who hates her (♥ Minko ♥) and the other who is way too shy to initiate any sort of meaningful conversation (Nako).

After trying to be helpful by hanging Minko’s futon in the sun and having it drop on a customer, Ohana’s grandmother slaps Minko. Ohana, angered by the injustice, insists that she be slapped as well.

Grandmother happily slaps her three times.

Ohana later apologizes to Minko, saying that her grandmother was probably going senile or something. Minko tells her to stop being so nosy and to go die. Again.

Ohana is infuriated by this miserable twist to her life.

Overall: 10/10 (A solid first epi! I approve! Plus, ♥Minko♥ is such a big win!!!!)

AfNE: 10/10 (I’m definitely excited to see what happens next!)

Oh, and a little extra bit of humor..

herp.

derp.

Oh, Update:

Here is the link to watch this episode ^^ (I win, S):

http://www.animeseason.com/hana-saku-iroha-episode-1/

Leave a Reply

“Monthly Posts” Tracker

OHMYFISH– NUMBERS.

Chuck Norris would push the button..

Join 8 other followers

Alien Count

  • 80,772 Space Invaders
